Joe and June Nold Dickinson County Scholarship

The recipients of these scholarships will be chosen by a selection committee at Dickinson County Foundation. The original criteria established through that Foundation is undergraduate students who graduated from high schools in Dickinson County, KS or were home-schooled in Dickinson County who are properly enrolled in any curriculum at Fort Hays State University. Preferably, in four years there will be four students from each class of freshmen, sophomores, juniors and seniors. The first year will begin with four freshmen scholarships and four more will be added until there are four representing each class. The intention is to carry students through four years at FHSU; however, students must maintain a 2.00 overall grade point average at Fort Hays State University in order to qualify for renewal. Preference for renewal awards will be given to qualified applicants who received the scholarship in the previous year.